University Canada West

626 West Pender Street; 1461 Granville St., Vancouver

About

Read more
Read less

Established in 2004, University Canada West (UCW) is an innovative business and technology-oriented institution in Vancouver, Canada, offering undergraduate and graduate degrees for domestic and international students.

UCW offers a range of career-focused programs including, Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication, Associate of Arts and Master of Business Administration. Courses are offered at its two downtown Vancouver campuses – the West Pender Campus in the heart of Vancouver’s financial district and the new state-of-the-art Vancouver House Campus.

UCW is a future-focused university offering students a customized educational experience within the ever-evolving context of global business. The University fuses innovation, entrepreneurship and technologies, preparing students to have a global impact as they make a difference and solve real-world challenges.

UCW integrates experience with learning, equipping its graduates with the mindset, expertise and technologies to influence the business, economic, social, digital and environmental issues confronting our region, nation and world.

Famed for its natural beauty and cultural diversity, Vancouver attracts students and working professionals from around the world.

Vancouver is consistently named one of the most livable and beautiful cities in the world. In its 2019 ranking, The Economist  gave Vancouver a 97.3 overall livability score with perfect scores in healthcare, culture and environment, education and infrastructure.

UCW programs are delivered over four terms per year, which means motivated students can complete their degrees faster. Students who possess previously earned university credits recognized by UCW may find themselves completing their program faster than they thought possible. 

UCW offers a variety of services to help enrich their university experience and ensure every student attains their academic goals and personal pursuits.

Student services include:

  • New Student Orientation and Learning4Success workshops
  • Social events and workshops
  • Academic advising
  • Centre for Learning Success
  • Peer2Peer program
  • C entre for Teaching Excellence
  • Career Development Centre

Many of the world’s largest companies are located within walking distance of UCW’s two downtown Vancouver campuses, giving students unparalleled access to a network of prospective employers. 

UCW’s Career Development Specialists are available to help set students up for success with resumé, cover letter and job interview guidance, as well as weekly career workshops, job searching and networking tools and professional branding on social media/LinkedIn.

About

Established in 2004, University Canada West (UCW) is an innovative business and technology-oriented institution in Vancouver, Canada, offering undergraduate and graduate degrees for domestic and international students.

UCW offers a range of career-focused programs including, Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication, Associate of Arts and Master of Business Administration. Courses are offered at its two downtown Vancouver campuses – the West Pender Campus in the heart of Vancouver’s financial district and the new state-of-the-art Vancouver House Campus.

UCW is a future-focused university offering students a customized educational experience within the ever-evolving context of global business. The University fuses innovation, entrepreneurship and technologies, preparing students to have a global impact as they make a difference and solve real-world challenges.

UCW integrates experience with learning, equipping its graduates with the mindset, expertise and technologies to influence the business, economic, social, digital and environmental issues confronting our region, nation and world.

Famed for its natural beauty and cultural diversity, Vancouver attracts students and working professionals from around the world.

Vancouver is consistently named one of the most livable and beautiful cities in the world. In its 2019 ranking, The Economist  gave Vancouver a 97.3 overall livability score with perfect scores in healthcare, culture and environment, education and infrastructure.

UCW programs are delivered over four terms per year, which means motivated students can complete their degrees faster. Students who possess previously earned university credits recognized by UCW may find themselves completing their program faster than they thought possible. 

UCW offers a variety of services to help enrich their university experience and ensure every student attains their academic goals and personal pursuits.

Student services include:

  • New Student Orientation and Learning4Success workshops
  • Social events and workshops
  • Academic advising
  • Centre for Learning Success
  • Peer2Peer program
  • C entre for Teaching Excellence
  • Career Development Centre

Many of the world’s largest companies are located within walking distance of UCW’s two downtown Vancouver campuses, giving students unparalleled access to a network of prospective employers. 

UCW’s Career Development Specialists are available to help set students up for success with resumé, cover letter and job interview guidance, as well as weekly career workshops, job searching and networking tools and professional branding on social media/LinkedIn.

University highlights

Student & Staff

2021
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

English language requirements

加拿大西部大学

626 West Pender Street; 1461 Granville St., Vancouver

About

Read more
Read less

加拿大西部大学(UCW)2004年建校,位于加拿大温哥华,是一所注重创新商业和技术的学府,接收国内外本科生和研究生,并为其提供学位。

UCW提供一系列以职业为导向的课程,包括商学学士课程(Bachelor of Commerce)、商务沟通文学学士课程(Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication)、文学副学士课程(Associate of Arts)和工商管理硕士课程(Master of Business Administration)。我校在温哥华市中心共有两个校区,一是位于温哥华金融区中心的西彭德校区(West Pender Campus),二是技术先进的新校区——温哥华大厦校区(Vancouver House Campus)。

UCW着眼未来,在不断发展的全球商业背景下为学生提供定制化教育体验。我校融合创新、创业和技术,帮助学生闯出自己的一片天地,解决现代世界所面临的各项难题。

UCW将经验分享与知识学习相结合,使学生们具备解决影响本区、本国乃至整个世界所面临的商业、经济、社会、数字和环境问题的思维方式和专业知识技能。

温哥华以其自然美景和文化多样性而闻名,吸引着来自世界各地的学生和工作人士。

温哥华一直被评为世界上最宜居且最美丽的城市之一。《经济学人》2019年排名中,温哥华的整体宜居性评分高达97.3分,且在医疗保健、文化和环境、教育和基础设施方面都拿到了满分。

UCW每年有四个学期,每个学期都安排课程,因此积极的学生可以更快速完成学位课程。除此之外,一些学生可能已经在UCW所认同的大学里取得了一定量学分,那么这部分学生完成课程的速度会更快。

UCW提供各种服务帮助学生丰富大学生活,确保每位学生都能实现他们的学术目标和个人追求。

学生服务包括:

·新生指导和学为成功(New Student Orientation and Learning4Success)研讨会

·社会活动和研讨会

·学术咨询

·成功学习中心(Centre for Learning Success)

·朋辈互助计划

·卓越教学中心(Centre for Teaching Excellence)

·职业发展中心(Career Development Centre)

许多国际大型公司都位于UCW温哥华市中心两个校区的周边,因此我校学生的就业机会相比于其他学校学生而言更广阔。

UCW的职业发展专家会指导学生撰写简历和求职信、参加求职面试和每周的职业研讨会、学习求职技巧、使用网络工具以及在社交媒体或领英(LinkedIn)上建立专业品牌,帮助学生获得成功。

About

加拿大西部大学(UCW)2004年建校,位于加拿大温哥华,是一所注重创新商业和技术的学府,接收国内外本科生和研究生,并为其提供学位。

UCW提供一系列以职业为导向的课程,包括商学学士课程(Bachelor of Commerce)、商务沟通文学学士课程(Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication)、文学副学士课程(Associate of Arts)和工商管理硕士课程(Master of Business Administration)。我校在温哥华市中心共有两个校区,一是位于温哥华金融区中心的西彭德校区(West Pender Campus),二是技术先进的新校区——温哥华大厦校区(Vancouver House Campus)。

UCW着眼未来,在不断发展的全球商业背景下为学生提供定制化教育体验。我校融合创新、创业和技术,帮助学生闯出自己的一片天地,解决现代世界所面临的各项难题。

UCW将经验分享与知识学习相结合,使学生们具备解决影响本区、本国乃至整个世界所面临的商业、经济、社会、数字和环境问题的思维方式和专业知识技能。

温哥华以其自然美景和文化多样性而闻名,吸引着来自世界各地的学生和工作人士。

温哥华一直被评为世界上最宜居且最美丽的城市之一。《经济学人》2019年排名中,温哥华的整体宜居性评分高达97.3分,且在医疗保健、文化和环境、教育和基础设施方面都拿到了满分。

UCW每年有四个学期,每个学期都安排课程,因此积极的学生可以更快速完成学位课程。除此之外,一些学生可能已经在UCW所认同的大学里取得了一定量学分,那么这部分学生完成课程的速度会更快。

UCW提供各种服务帮助学生丰富大学生活,确保每位学生都能实现他们的学术目标和个人追求。

学生服务包括:

·新生指导和学为成功(New Student Orientation and Learning4Success)研讨会

·社会活动和研讨会

·学术咨询

·成功学习中心(Centre for Learning Success)

·朋辈互助计划

·卓越教学中心(Centre for Teaching Excellence)

·职业发展中心(Career Development Centre)

许多国际大型公司都位于UCW温哥华市中心两个校区的周边,因此我校学生的就业机会相比于其他学校学生而言更广阔。

UCW的职业发展专家会指导学生撰写简历和求职信、参加求职面试和每周的职业研讨会、学习求职技巧、使用网络工具以及在社交媒体或领英(LinkedIn)上建立专业品牌,帮助学生获得成功。

University highlights

Student & Staff

2021
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

English language requirements