The University of Law

Braboeuf Manor, St Catherines, Guildford

About

Read more
Read less

At Postgraduate level, ULaw offers a range of postgraduate legal training and Master’s degrees, designed by qualified experts to help students advance at any stage of their career. 

Our law courses are employment-focused, honing key skills in a teaching environment, based on real legal practice. 

For our LPC, 95% of our 2017/18 full-time UK LPC graduates secured work or further study within fifteen months of successfully completing this course (based on Graduate Outcomes data).  We were the first university in the UK to run an online LPC.

For our BPC, 59% of our full-time UK/EEA Bar Practice Course students graduating in 2018 secured a pupillage (based on student data collated September 2020).

Our Postgraduate range includes the below:

  • Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL)
  • Master of Arts in Law (MA Law)
  • MSc Legal Technology
  • Legal Practice Course (LPC)
  • Bar Practice Course (BPC)
  • A range of LLMs
  • A range of MSc degrees in business
  • MBA Leadership

For Postgraduate Law, we also have part-time and online study options available, to help students work and study at the same time.

Locations

Postgraduate Business programmes are available through our Business School in these locations in England: Birmingham, Leeds, London (Moorgate), Manchester or Nottingham. We also have Online Business courses and opportunities to study with GISMA in Berlin.

For Postgraduate Law programmes, students can choose from our campuses in Birmingham, Bristol, Guildford, Leeds, London Bloomsbury, London Moorgate, Manchester, Nottingham, Online, and our law courses can be studied at the University of East Anglia, The University of Exeter, The University of Reading, The University of Liverpool, The University of Sheffield, Newcastle University and The University of Chester Law School.

Courses available vary by location.

Employability Service

Our specialist legal careers and employability service is one of the largest in the UK. Our expert pro bono and work experience team provide access to over 3,000 opportunities, enabling students to work on real cases and put their legal skills into practice. Students will also get access to legal vacancies.

We have an established mentoring programme - we work with over 500 practising lawyers who bring a wealth of experience to our student mentoring programmes. Postgraduate students can apply for the mentoring scheme, where they can experience legal practice with guidance from a dedicated and experienced mentor.

ULaw Business School is similarly employability focused. We have a programme of activities and support to help you every step of the way towards a successful career. Our careers service is available at all our campuses, including our online campus. You can even access our support before you start your course.

About

At Postgraduate level, ULaw offers a range of postgraduate legal training and Master’s degrees, designed by qualified experts to help students advance at any stage of their career. 

Our law courses are employment-focused, honing key skills in a teaching environment, based on real legal practice. 

For our LPC, 95% of our 2017/18 full-time UK LPC graduates secured work or further study within fifteen months of successfully completing this course (based on Graduate Outcomes data).  We were the first university in the UK to run an online LPC.

For our BPC, 59% of our full-time UK/EEA Bar Practice Course students graduating in 2018 secured a pupillage (based on student data collated September 2020).

Our Postgraduate range includes the below:

  • Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL)
  • Master of Arts in Law (MA Law)
  • MSc Legal Technology
  • Legal Practice Course (LPC)
  • Bar Practice Course (BPC)
  • A range of LLMs
  • A range of MSc degrees in business
  • MBA Leadership

For Postgraduate Law, we also have part-time and online study options available, to help students work and study at the same time.

Locations

Postgraduate Business programmes are available through our Business School in these locations in England: Birmingham, Leeds, London (Moorgate), Manchester or Nottingham. We also have Online Business courses and opportunities to study with GISMA in Berlin.

For Postgraduate Law programmes, students can choose from our campuses in Birmingham, Bristol, Guildford, Leeds, London Bloomsbury, London Moorgate, Manchester, Nottingham, Online, and our law courses can be studied at the University of East Anglia, The University of Exeter, The University of Reading, The University of Liverpool, The University of Sheffield, Newcastle University and The University of Chester Law School.

Courses available vary by location.

Employability Service

Our specialist legal careers and employability service is one of the largest in the UK. Our expert pro bono and work experience team provide access to over 3,000 opportunities, enabling students to work on real cases and put their legal skills into practice. Students will also get access to legal vacancies.

We have an established mentoring programme - we work with over 500 practising lawyers who bring a wealth of experience to our student mentoring programmes. Postgraduate students can apply for the mentoring scheme, where they can experience legal practice with guidance from a dedicated and experienced mentor.

ULaw Business School is similarly employability focused. We have a programme of activities and support to help you every step of the way towards a successful career. Our careers service is available at all our campuses, including our online campus. You can even access our support before you start your course.

University highlights

Student & Staff

2022
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

Campus locations

The University of Law Leeds,

15-16 Park Row , Leeds , United Kingdom , LS1 5HD

The University of Law,

1 Royal Standard Place , Nottingham , United Kingdom , NG1 6FS

The University of Law,

2 New York Street , Manchester , United Kingdom , M1 4HJ

London Moorgate,

2 Bunhill Row , London , United Kingdom , EC1Y 8HQ

London Bloomsbury,

14 Store Street , London , United Kingdom , WC1E 7DE

The University of Law,

Braboeuf Manor, St Catherines , Guildford , United Kingdom , GU3 1HA

The University of Law,

Christleton Hall , Chester , United Kingdom , CH3 7AB

The University of Law,

Temple Circus , Bristol , United Kingdom , BS1 6HG

The University of Law,

133 Great Hampton Street , Birmingham , United Kingdom , B18 6AQ

+ 15 More Locations

Test preparations

Test Preparations mobile image
Test Preparations desktop image

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world!

Explore

English language requirements

英国法学大学

Braboeuf Manor, St Catherines, Guildford

About

Read more
Read less

ULaw提供一系列研究生法律培训和硕士学位课程,均由执业律师开设,帮助学生在职业生涯的任何阶段取得进步。

我校法学课程以就业为重点,在教学环境中磨练关键技能,以法律实践为基础。

毕业生成果(Graduate Outcomes)数据显示,我校95%完成了2017/18年度英国全日制法学实践课程(LPC)的学生在顺利完成课程后的15个月内都找到了工作或继续升学。我校是英国第一所开办线上LPC课程的大学。

2020年9月学生数据显示,59%完成了2018年我校全日制英国/欧共体律师实践课程(BPC,Bar Practice Course)的学生均获得了实习机会。

我校研究生课程包括:

·Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL)

·Master of Arts in Law (MA Law)

·MSc Legal Technology

·Legal Practice Course (LPC)

·Bar Practice Course (BPC)

·A range of LLMs

·A range of MSc degrees in business

·MBA Leadership

法学研究生也开设非全日制和线上学习课程,帮助学生工作学习两不误。

地点

我校商学院商业研究生课程在英国伯明翰、利兹、伦敦沼泽门、曼彻斯特和诺丁汉均可完成,我校还提供线上商业课程(Online Business Courses)和到柏林的GISMA学习的机会。

法学研究生课程在伯明翰、布里斯托尔、吉尔福德、利兹、伦敦布鲁姆斯伯里、伦敦莫尔盖特、曼彻斯特、诺丁汉的校区均可完成,学生还可以在东安格利亚大学、埃克塞特大学、雷丁大学、利物浦大学、谢菲尔德大学、纽卡斯尔大学和切斯特大学法学院学习我校法律课程。

课程设置因校区而异。

 

就业能力服务

我校是英国最大的专业法律职业和就业能力服务机构之一,校内专业的无偿服务和工作经验团队提供超过3000个机会,使学生在真实的案件中工作,将知识应用与实践,学生还有机会替补空缺的法律职位。

我校还设有成熟的指导计划:与500多名执业律师合作,他们为我们的学生指导计划带来丰富的经验。研究生可以申请该指导计划,在专业、经验丰富的导师指导下体验法律实践。

ULaw商学院也同样注重就业能力,并开展一系列活动帮助学生在职业生涯中的每一步都取得成功。我校包括线上校区在内的所有校区都设有职业服务,学生甚至可以在上课之前就获得我们的帮助。

About

ULaw提供一系列研究生法律培训和硕士学位课程,均由执业律师开设,帮助学生在职业生涯的任何阶段取得进步。

我校法学课程以就业为重点,在教学环境中磨练关键技能,以法律实践为基础。

毕业生成果(Graduate Outcomes)数据显示,我校95%完成了2017/18年度英国全日制法学实践课程(LPC)的学生在顺利完成课程后的15个月内都找到了工作或继续升学。我校是英国第一所开办线上LPC课程的大学。

2020年9月学生数据显示,59%完成了2018年我校全日制英国/欧共体律师实践课程(BPC,Bar Practice Course)的学生均获得了实习机会。

我校研究生课程包括:

·Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL)

·Master of Arts in Law (MA Law)

·MSc Legal Technology

·Legal Practice Course (LPC)

·Bar Practice Course (BPC)

·A range of LLMs

·A range of MSc degrees in business

·MBA Leadership

法学研究生也开设非全日制和线上学习课程,帮助学生工作学习两不误。

地点

我校商学院商业研究生课程在英国伯明翰、利兹、伦敦沼泽门、曼彻斯特和诺丁汉均可完成,我校还提供线上商业课程(Online Business Courses)和到柏林的GISMA学习的机会。

法学研究生课程在伯明翰、布里斯托尔、吉尔福德、利兹、伦敦布鲁姆斯伯里、伦敦莫尔盖特、曼彻斯特、诺丁汉的校区均可完成,学生还可以在东安格利亚大学、埃克塞特大学、雷丁大学、利物浦大学、谢菲尔德大学、纽卡斯尔大学和切斯特大学法学院学习我校法律课程。

课程设置因校区而异。

 

就业能力服务

我校是英国最大的专业法律职业和就业能力服务机构之一,校内专业的无偿服务和工作经验团队提供超过3000个机会,使学生在真实的案件中工作,将知识应用与实践,学生还有机会替补空缺的法律职位。

我校还设有成熟的指导计划:与500多名执业律师合作,他们为我们的学生指导计划带来丰富的经验。研究生可以申请该指导计划,在专业、经验丰富的导师指导下体验法律实践。

ULaw商学院也同样注重就业能力,并开展一系列活动帮助学生在职业生涯中的每一步都取得成功。我校包括线上校区在内的所有校区都设有职业服务,学生甚至可以在上课之前就获得我们的帮助。

University highlights

Student & Staff

2022
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

Campus locations

The University of Law Leeds,

15-16 Park Row , Leeds , United Kingdom , LS1 5HD

The University of Law,

1 Royal Standard Place , Nottingham , United Kingdom , NG1 6FS

The University of Law,

2 New York Street , Manchester , United Kingdom , M1 4HJ

London Moorgate,

2 Bunhill Row , London , United Kingdom , EC1Y 8HQ

London Bloomsbury,

14 Store Street , London , United Kingdom , WC1E 7DE

The University of Law,

Braboeuf Manor, St Catherines , Guildford , United Kingdom , GU3 1HA

The University of Law,

Christleton Hall , Chester , United Kingdom , CH3 7AB

The University of Law,

Temple Circus , Bristol , United Kingdom , BS1 6HG

The University of Law,

133 Great Hampton Street , Birmingham , United Kingdom , B18 6AQ

+ 15 More Locations

Test preparations

Test Preparations mobile image
Test Preparations desktop image

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world!

Explore

English language requirements