Politecnico di Torino

Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24, Turin

  • #=334 QS Global World Ranking
  • PublicStatus
  • Very HighResearch Output
  • 30,705Total Students
  • 1,050Faculty
  • 5,369Int'l Students

About

Read more
Read less

COVID-19 Information for the 2020/21 a.y.: http://www.politocomunica.polito.it/en/press_room/coronavirus_infection

For more info, please check the Admissions tab


Welcome to visit PoliTO https://www.polito.it/index.php?lang=en


Politecnico di Torino has been one of the most prestigious public institutions at both the International and the Italian level concerning education, research, technological transfer and services in all sectors of architecture and engineering for more than 150 years (it was founded in 1859, as the oldest technical university in Italy).

PoliTO is located in the North-West of Italy in a vibrant international city with five campuses with multipurpose buildings for teaching, basis and applied research and services to the students in Torino and a regional network of technological centers, dedicated to research activities, technological transfer, specialist education and services to the region.

The PoliTO Course Catalogue offers programs internationally recognised, including a wide selection of English-taught courses from undergraduate to Ph.D. level, in Engineering, Architecture, Design and Urban Planning. PoliTO has 35000 students and about 14% are foreign – one of the highest percentage in Italy - contributing to create a true international and multicultural environment. To extend the horizons of the students and encourage mobility, PoliTO has initiated and joined 463 international agreements with foreign universities, among which 130 are double degree agreements. In addition, PoliTO offer great support services for international students such as help for accommodation and practical matters (visa, residence permits, health insurance, etc), assistance in administrative procedures, linguistic mediators and welcome activities.

As all the top international universities, one of PoliTO aims is indeed to increase the awareness of its social role in the city and the whole, as individuals and institution able to drive the change towards a more sustainable future. PoliTO is committed in developing a green and sustainable campus model that addresses global challenges via solutions in harmony with nature, technology and human beings, leveraging on collective knowledge and transmitting the results into the urban connective tissue nurtured by the presence of PoliTO in the Torino metropolitan context.
Research and teaching activities are organized by 11 departments which also promote research activities in 4 research areas, i.e. Civil and Environmental Engineering Architecture Industrial Design, Industrial Engineering, Management and Mathematics for Engineering, Information Technologies.

In order to tackle the growing complexity of scientific problems, which today require a more systematic and international approach to multidisciplinarity, PoliTO has decided to create and finance different Interdepartmental Centers. Those centers have been conceived as physical and organizational platforms where researchers, belonging to different Departments, can interact and cooperate within international networks (with partners such as MIT, Technion, ETH e EPFL).

PoliTO aims at networking with the socio-economical context and at opening new partnerships with companies and multinationals (about 800 research agreements per year). That's why the new campus "Cittadella Politecnica" was opened. Here the University gives room for offices and laboratories for innovation in partnership, giving students the opportunity to gain work experience while still at university. In this sense Politecnico di Torino is a true research university, where education and research combine to meet the real needs of the local area and economy and most importantly those of the students. Students who are looking for a thorough education which is relevant to the job market or who are interested in research and a multidisciplinary approach can find in PoliTO the university they were looking for.





About

COVID-19 Information for the 2020/21 a.y.: http://www.politocomunica.polito.it/en/press_room/coronavirus_infection

For more info, please check the Admissions tab


Welcome to visit PoliTO https://www.polito.it/index.php?lang=en


Politecnico di Torino has been one of the most prestigious public institutions at both the International and the Italian level concerning education, research, technological transfer and services in all sectors of architecture and engineering for more than 150 years (it was founded in 1859, as the oldest technical university in Italy).

PoliTO is located in the North-West of Italy in a vibrant international city with five campuses with multipurpose buildings for teaching, basis and applied research and services to the students in Torino and a regional network of technological centers, dedicated to research activities, technological transfer, specialist education and services to the region.

The PoliTO Course Catalogue offers programs internationally recognised, including a wide selection of English-taught courses from undergraduate to Ph.D. level, in Engineering, Architecture, Design and Urban Planning. PoliTO has 35000 students and about 14% are foreign – one of the highest percentage in Italy - contributing to create a true international and multicultural environment. To extend the horizons of the students and encourage mobility, PoliTO has initiated and joined 463 international agreements with foreign universities, among which 130 are double degree agreements. In addition, PoliTO offer great support services for international students such as help for accommodation and practical matters (visa, residence permits, health insurance, etc), assistance in administrative procedures, linguistic mediators and welcome activities.

As all the top international universities, one of PoliTO aims is indeed to increase the awareness of its social role in the city and the whole, as individuals and institution able to drive the change towards a more sustainable future. PoliTO is committed in developing a green and sustainable campus model that addresses global challenges via solutions in harmony with nature, technology and human beings, leveraging on collective knowledge and transmitting the results into the urban connective tissue nurtured by the presence of PoliTO in the Torino metropolitan context.
Research and teaching activities are organized by 11 departments which also promote research activities in 4 research areas, i.e. Civil and Environmental Engineering Architecture Industrial Design, Industrial Engineering, Management and Mathematics for Engineering, Information Technologies.

In order to tackle the growing complexity of scientific problems, which today require a more systematic and international approach to multidisciplinarity, PoliTO has decided to create and finance different Interdepartmental Centers. Those centers have been conceived as physical and organizational platforms where researchers, belonging to different Departments, can interact and cooperate within international networks (with partners such as MIT, Technion, ETH e EPFL).

PoliTO aims at networking with the socio-economical context and at opening new partnerships with companies and multinationals (about 800 research agreements per year). That's why the new campus "Cittadella Politecnica" was opened. Here the University gives room for offices and laboratories for innovation in partnership, giving students the opportunity to gain work experience while still at university. In this sense Politecnico di Torino is a true research university, where education and research combine to meet the real needs of the local area and economy and most importantly those of the students. Students who are looking for a thorough education which is relevant to the job market or who are interested in research and a multidisciplinary approach can find in PoliTO the university they were looking for.





University highlights

QS World University Ranking

  • 2012
    #401- 450
  • 2014
    #=370
  • 2015
    #365
  • 2016
    #=314
  • 2017
    #305
  • 2018
    #307
  • 2019
    #=387
  • 2020
    #348
  • 2021
    #=308
  • 2022
    #=334

Ranking criteria

32.2
Overall
34.7
Academic Reputation
50.4
Employer Reputation
2.6
Faculty Student Ratio
52.4
Citations per Faculty
1.5
International Faculty Ratio
40.5
International Students Ratio

Student & Staff

Total students
30,705

41%
59%

International students
5,369

42%
58%

Total faculty staff
1,050

30
1020

Total students
30,705

41%
59%

International students
5,369

42%
58%

Total faculty staff
1,050

1020
30
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

Scholarships

Yes
The Scholarships above offer some form of financial aid to prospective students. Please always check the specific requirements and restrictions on scholarship availability.

Campus locations

Torino Campus,

Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24 , Turin , Italy , 10129

Alessandria Campus,

Viale Teresa Michel, 5 , Alessandria , Italy , 15100

Mondovi Campus,

Via San Giuseppe Benedetto Cottolengo , Mondovi , Italy , 12084

Verres Campus,

Via Luigi Barone, 8 - 11029 , Verrès , Italy ,

Castello del Valentino,

Viale Mattioli, 39 , Turin , Italy , 10125

+ 2 More Locations

English language requirements

都灵理工大学

Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24, Turin

  • #=325 QS全球排名
  • Public高校性质
  • Very High研究成果
  • 31,737学生人数
  • 1,052教员人数
  • 5,806国际学生人数

About

Read more
Read less

2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎2020/21学年的信息http://www.politocomunica.polito.it/en/press_room/coronavirus_infection

有关更多信息,请查看招生信息页面。

 参与2020年6月12日意大利都灵理工大学线上中国学生开放日:
http://www.politocomunica.polito.it/events/appuntamenti/(idnews)/14983


都灵理工大学(Politecnico di Torino/PoliTO) 一直以来都是国际和意大利最负盛名的公共机构之一,在建筑和工程各个领域的教育,研究,技术转让和服务领域已有150多年的历史(它成立于1859年,而且是意大利最古老的技术大学)。

PoliTO 位于意大利西北部一个充满活力的国际城市。本校拥有五个校园,其中有多座多功能建筑可为都灵的学生提供教学,基础和应用研究及服务。本校还设有一个技术中心区域网络,致力于研究活动,技术转让 ,该地区的专业教育和服务。 

PoliTO课程目录提供国际认可的课程,包括从大学本科到博士学位的一系列工程,建筑,设计和城市规划的英语授课课程。PoliTO拥有35,000名学生,其中约14%是外国人  -  这是意大利比例最高的国家之一  -  为创造一个真正的国际和多元文化环境做出贡献。为了扩大学生的视野并鼓励他们的流动性,PoliTO与外国大学启动并加入了463项国际协议,其中130项是双学位协议。此外,PoliTO还为国际学生提供出色的支持服务;例如住宿和实际事务帮助(签证,居留证,健康保险等),行政程序方面的帮助,和语言调解员和欢迎活动。

作为所有顶级国际大学之一,PoliTO的其中目标之一实际上是提高人们对其在城市和整个社会中的社会作用的认识,这样子个人和机构就可以能够推动变革朝着更可持续的未来发展。PoliTO致力于开发一种环保和可持续的校园模式,通过与自然,技术和人类和谐相处的解决方案来应对全球挑战,利用集体知识并将结果传递到都灵存在下的PoliTO培育的城市结缔组织中 大都市背景。
研究和教学活动是由11个部门举办的。这11个部门也是促进了四个研究领域的研究活动:即土木和环境工程建筑工业设计,工业工程,工程管理和数学,信息技术。

为了解决日益增长的科学问题的复杂性,当今的科学问题要求采取更加系统和国际化的多学科方法,PoliTO已决定创建并资助不同的跨部门中心。这些中心被认为是一个物理和组织平台,属于不同部门的研究人员可以在国际社交内(与麻省理工学院(MIT),以色列理工学院(Technion),苏黎世联邦理工学院(ETH) 还有洛桑联邦理工学院(EPFL)等合作伙伴)互动和合作。

PoliTO旨在与社会经济背景建立联系,并与公司和跨国公司建立新的合作伙伴关系(每年有差不多800个研究协议)。这就是为什么开设新校园 “Cittadella Politecnica” 的原因。在这里,大学为合作伙伴的办公室和实验室提供了创新的空间,使学生有机会在大学上课期间获得工作经验。从这个意义上说,都灵理工大学是一所真正的研究型大学,这里的教育和研究相结合可以满足当地和经济的实际需求,最重要的是满足学生的需求。正在寻求与就业市场相关的彻底教育或者对研究和跨学科方法感兴趣的学生可以在PoliTO中找到他们所寻找的大学。

2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎信息

有关PoliTO的2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎的最新信息,请你经常检查这个特定的网页

理学学士学位申请者: https://didattica.polito.it/inte/en/bsccovid

理学硕士申请者: https://didattica.polito.it/inte/en/msccovid

About

2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎2020/21学年的信息http://www.politocomunica.polito.it/en/press_room/coronavirus_infection

有关更多信息,请查看招生信息页面。

 参与2020年6月12日意大利都灵理工大学线上中国学生开放日:
http://www.politocomunica.polito.it/events/appuntamenti/(idnews)/14983


都灵理工大学(Politecnico di Torino/PoliTO) 一直以来都是国际和意大利最负盛名的公共机构之一,在建筑和工程各个领域的教育,研究,技术转让和服务领域已有150多年的历史(它成立于1859年,而且是意大利最古老的技术大学)。

PoliTO 位于意大利西北部一个充满活力的国际城市。本校拥有五个校园,其中有多座多功能建筑可为都灵的学生提供教学,基础和应用研究及服务。本校还设有一个技术中心区域网络,致力于研究活动,技术转让 ,该地区的专业教育和服务。 

PoliTO课程目录提供国际认可的课程,包括从大学本科到博士学位的一系列工程,建筑,设计和城市规划的英语授课课程。PoliTO拥有35,000名学生,其中约14%是外国人  -  这是意大利比例最高的国家之一  -  为创造一个真正的国际和多元文化环境做出贡献。为了扩大学生的视野并鼓励他们的流动性,PoliTO与外国大学启动并加入了463项国际协议,其中130项是双学位协议。此外,PoliTO还为国际学生提供出色的支持服务;例如住宿和实际事务帮助(签证,居留证,健康保险等),行政程序方面的帮助,和语言调解员和欢迎活动。

作为所有顶级国际大学之一,PoliTO的其中目标之一实际上是提高人们对其在城市和整个社会中的社会作用的认识,这样子个人和机构就可以能够推动变革朝着更可持续的未来发展。PoliTO致力于开发一种环保和可持续的校园模式,通过与自然,技术和人类和谐相处的解决方案来应对全球挑战,利用集体知识并将结果传递到都灵存在下的PoliTO培育的城市结缔组织中 大都市背景。
研究和教学活动是由11个部门举办的。这11个部门也是促进了四个研究领域的研究活动:即土木和环境工程建筑工业设计,工业工程,工程管理和数学,信息技术。

为了解决日益增长的科学问题的复杂性,当今的科学问题要求采取更加系统和国际化的多学科方法,PoliTO已决定创建并资助不同的跨部门中心。这些中心被认为是一个物理和组织平台,属于不同部门的研究人员可以在国际社交内(与麻省理工学院(MIT),以色列理工学院(Technion),苏黎世联邦理工学院(ETH) 还有洛桑联邦理工学院(EPFL)等合作伙伴)互动和合作。

PoliTO旨在与社会经济背景建立联系,并与公司和跨国公司建立新的合作伙伴关系(每年有差不多800个研究协议)。这就是为什么开设新校园 “Cittadella Politecnica” 的原因。在这里,大学为合作伙伴的办公室和实验室提供了创新的空间,使学生有机会在大学上课期间获得工作经验。从这个意义上说,都灵理工大学是一所真正的研究型大学,这里的教育和研究相结合可以满足当地和经济的实际需求,最重要的是满足学生的需求。正在寻求与就业市场相关的彻底教育或者对研究和跨学科方法感兴趣的学生可以在PoliTO中找到他们所寻找的大学。

2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎信息

有关PoliTO的2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎的最新信息,请你经常检查这个特定的网页

理学学士学位申请者: https://didattica.polito.it/inte/en/bsccovid

理学硕士申请者: https://didattica.polito.it/inte/en/msccovid

University highlights

QS World University Ranking

  • 2012
    #401- 450
  • 2014
    #=370
  • 2015
    #365
  • 2016
    #=314
  • 2017
    #305
  • 2018
    #307
  • 2019
    #=387
  • 2020
    #348
  • 2021
    #=308
  • 2022
    #=334
  • 2023
    #=325

Student & Staff

Total students
31,737

42%
58%

International students
5,806

42%
58%

Total faculty staff
1,052

24
1028

Total students
31,737

42%
58%

International students
5,806

42%
58%

Total faculty staff
1,052

1028
24
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

Scholarships

Yes
The Scholarships above offer some form of financial aid to prospective students. Please always check the specific requirements and restrictions on scholarship availability.

Campus locations

Torino Campus,

Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24 , Turin , Italy , 10129

Alessandria Campus,

Viale Teresa Michel, 5 , Alessandria , Italy , 15100

Mondovi Campus,

Via San Giuseppe Benedetto Cottolengo , Mondovi , Italy , 12084

Verres Campus,

Via Luigi Barone, 8 - 11029 , Verrès , Italy ,

Castello del Valentino,

Viale Mattioli, 39 , Turin , Italy , 10125

+ 2 More Locations

English language requirements