Loughborough University

Epinal Way, Loughborough

  • #231 QS Global World Ranking
  • PublicStatus
  • Very HighResearch Output
  • 17,129Total Students
  • 1,445Faculty
  • 4,540Int'l Students

About

Read more
Read less

Loughborough University has two incredible campuses. With around 19,500 students from over 145 different countries, we have a vibrant international community.  We offer both undergraduate and postgraduate taught and research programmes at our Loughborough campus, where our stunning 440 acre single-site campus our most glorious asset. Despite its incredible size, everything you need for a convenient student life is within close walking distance through our wonderfully maintained open spaces and gardens.

In 2015, Loughborough opened a second campus on Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in London. Established exclusively for postgraduate study and research, Loughborough University London combines influential thought leaders, pioneering researchers and creative innovators to deliver one of the best postgraduate experiences the UK has to offer.

Students, graduates, staff and campus-based partners are at the heart of all we do. They’re the key to our continuous success. Within this close-knit community there is an atmosphere of determination and a will to succeed, which creates an environment that motivates everyone to be the best they can be.

Our renowned student experience gives every student the opportunity they need to achieve their full potential. Our strong connections to industry boost these opportunities by providing students with access to placements. They also form the backbone of our enterprising outlook which is helping business to innovate, expand and improve performance.

We are proud of our outstanding research is generating globally important work that is driven by society’s need for solutions to real-life issues, making it not only cutting-edge, but relevant too.

Our reputation for sporting excellence, which spans performance, facilities, expertise and working partnerships, confirms our position as the best university in the world for sports-related subjects for the sixth year running (QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022).

Along with being one of the largest engineering universities in the UK and our outstanding rankings both within national and international league tables, our focus and a strong sense of community spirit, has created something that is truly special and distinctive amongst UK universities.  

Our impressive reputation

  • Best in the world for sports-related subjects by QS World University Rankings by Subject 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022
  • 5th in the UK and 27th in the world for Art and Design by QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022
  • 8th in the UK and Top 100 in the World for Media and Communications by QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022
  • Top 10 in The Times Higher Education Table of Tables 2022
  • Top 10 in The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2022
  • 7th in The Complete University Guide 2022
  • Top 10 in The Guardian University Guide 2022

The Loughborough campus offers world-class facilities for every aspect of University life, providing students with an unparalleled learning and social experience.

We are continually investing in state-of-the-art equipment to give our students the best possible opportunities to reach their potential. One of our most recent developments is STEMLab – a £17m centre containing the most advanced laboratories, workshops and teaching spaces for science and engineering students. STEMLab is part of a wider £25m project set to transform the University’s West side of campus into an incredible 'Student Learning Zone'.

We are home to the country’s largest concentration of world-class facilities across a wide range of sports. As a Loughborough student you can access everything from high performance training venues to free recreational areas. Our facilities include an indoor athletics centre and outdoor stadium, sports halls and all-weather pitches, a 50 metre swimming pool, squash, badminton and netball courts, an indoor tennis centre and outdoor courts, a cricket centre and state-of-the-art gyms.

The Loughborough University London campus is located on Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, within a new innovation quarter known as Here East.  We are part of an exciting community of organisations, creatives and educational providers. Our unique location provides a stimulating environment for students and staff to ask questions, challenge ideas and collaborate with a wide range of inspiring industry partners.

We operate inside over 9,000 sq m of collaborative learning space, providing state of the art equipment and materials to ensure research, teaching and creativity can thrive.

On the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, you can benefit from being within walking distance of The Copper Box Arena, London Aquatics Centre, Lee Valley Velopark, Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre and the London Stadium (formerly the Olympic Stadium).

The Loughborough campus, despite its incredible size, boasts everything you need for a convenient student life is within close walking distance. To get to academic buildings, sports pitches, the Students’ Union and our halls of residence, you will be strolling through our wonderfully maintained open spaces and gardens.

When it comes to our abundant facilities, you’ll be spoilt for choice. On campus, we have bars, restaurants, cafés, dining halls, hotels, two gyms, a medical centre and pharmacy, an optician, a dental practice, a hairdressers, launderettes, a taxi rank and a large nightclub.

Loughborough is a busy market town and provides everything you could need as a student and much more, with a great choice in restaurants, entertainment and shopping.

The Students’ Union works to promote positive health and well-being for all students and, alongside the University’s Support services, can help with everything from exam stress to finding accommodation.
In your spare time, there is something for everyone. You can join in with our Rag charity fundraising, community action volunteering, LSU Media, the Athletic Union and over 100 different clubs and societies.

The London campus is at the heart of a dynamic, new community at the East side of London. The area is home to more artists, creators and makers than anywhere else in Europe.

With over 18 million visitors every year, it's easy to see why London was named the best student city in the world (QS Best Cities Index, 2022). With a stunning mix of shopping, culture and tourism districts, alongside vast parks and open spaces, London is a popular choice for thousands of postgraduate students in search of the perfect balance of study, work and fun.

At both campuses, we have a proud tradition of looking after our students. The health and well-being of our students is of great importance to us. We deliver much of this support to you through our academic, guidance and welfare services available in both locations.

Loughborough accepts a wide range of qualifications for undergraduate and postgraduate study. You can find our everything you need to know about our application processes and entry requirements, including English language requirements on our international webpages.

We also have visa and immigration advice which will contains detailed information on how to apply for your visa.

Our aim as part of the Loughborough experience is to equip our students for every aspect of their life and career. Employers are impressed by the energy, enthusiasm and competitiveness Loughborough graduates demonstrate.

With placement options available on every undergraduate course, we pride ourselves on supporting our students to gain the vital experience and develop the skills employers seek.

Our postgraduate programmes in both Loughborough and London are committed to maximising your employability and helping you reach your career goals.

For this reason, we are ranked top 10 in the UK for graduate prospects in the most recent results of all three major league tables in the UK (Guardian University Guide 2020, Times Good University Guide 2020 and Complete University Guide 2021).

You can find out more about our employable students and the opportunities they’ve taken advantage of to boost their prospects on the Careers Network website.

About

Loughborough University has two incredible campuses. With around 19,500 students from over 145 different countries, we have a vibrant international community.  We offer both undergraduate and postgraduate taught and research programmes at our Loughborough campus, where our stunning 440 acre single-site campus our most glorious asset. Despite its incredible size, everything you need for a convenient student life is within close walking distance through our wonderfully maintained open spaces and gardens.

In 2015, Loughborough opened a second campus on Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in London. Established exclusively for postgraduate study and research, Loughborough University London combines influential thought leaders, pioneering researchers and creative innovators to deliver one of the best postgraduate experiences the UK has to offer.

Students, graduates, staff and campus-based partners are at the heart of all we do. They’re the key to our continuous success. Within this close-knit community there is an atmosphere of determination and a will to succeed, which creates an environment that motivates everyone to be the best they can be.

Our renowned student experience gives every student the opportunity they need to achieve their full potential. Our strong connections to industry boost these opportunities by providing students with access to placements. They also form the backbone of our enterprising outlook which is helping business to innovate, expand and improve performance.

We are proud of our outstanding research is generating globally important work that is driven by society’s need for solutions to real-life issues, making it not only cutting-edge, but relevant too.

Our reputation for sporting excellence, which spans performance, facilities, expertise and working partnerships, confirms our position as the best university in the world for sports-related subjects for the sixth year running (QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022).

Along with being one of the largest engineering universities in the UK and our outstanding rankings both within national and international league tables, our focus and a strong sense of community spirit, has created something that is truly special and distinctive amongst UK universities.  

Our impressive reputation

  • Best in the world for sports-related subjects by QS World University Rankings by Subject 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022
  • 5th in the UK and 27th in the world for Art and Design by QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022
  • 8th in the UK and Top 100 in the World for Media and Communications by QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022
  • Top 10 in The Times Higher Education Table of Tables 2022
  • Top 10 in The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2022
  • 7th in The Complete University Guide 2022
  • Top 10 in The Guardian University Guide 2022

The Loughborough campus offers world-class facilities for every aspect of University life, providing students with an unparalleled learning and social experience.

We are continually investing in state-of-the-art equipment to give our students the best possible opportunities to reach their potential. One of our most recent developments is STEMLab – a £17m centre containing the most advanced laboratories, workshops and teaching spaces for science and engineering students. STEMLab is part of a wider £25m project set to transform the University’s West side of campus into an incredible 'Student Learning Zone'.

We are home to the country’s largest concentration of world-class facilities across a wide range of sports. As a Loughborough student you can access everything from high performance training venues to free recreational areas. Our facilities include an indoor athletics centre and outdoor stadium, sports halls and all-weather pitches, a 50 metre swimming pool, squash, badminton and netball courts, an indoor tennis centre and outdoor courts, a cricket centre and state-of-the-art gyms.

The Loughborough University London campus is located on Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, within a new innovation quarter known as Here East.  We are part of an exciting community of organisations, creatives and educational providers. Our unique location provides a stimulating environment for students and staff to ask questions, challenge ideas and collaborate with a wide range of inspiring industry partners.

We operate inside over 9,000 sq m of collaborative learning space, providing state of the art equipment and materials to ensure research, teaching and creativity can thrive.

On the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, you can benefit from being within walking distance of The Copper Box Arena, London Aquatics Centre, Lee Valley Velopark, Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre and the London Stadium (formerly the Olympic Stadium).

The Loughborough campus, despite its incredible size, boasts everything you need for a convenient student life is within close walking distance. To get to academic buildings, sports pitches, the Students’ Union and our halls of residence, you will be strolling through our wonderfully maintained open spaces and gardens.

When it comes to our abundant facilities, you’ll be spoilt for choice. On campus, we have bars, restaurants, cafés, dining halls, hotels, two gyms, a medical centre and pharmacy, an optician, a dental practice, a hairdressers, launderettes, a taxi rank and a large nightclub.

Loughborough is a busy market town and provides everything you could need as a student and much more, with a great choice in restaurants, entertainment and shopping.

The Students’ Union works to promote positive health and well-being for all students and, alongside the University’s Support services, can help with everything from exam stress to finding accommodation.
In your spare time, there is something for everyone. You can join in with our Rag charity fundraising, community action volunteering, LSU Media, the Athletic Union and over 100 different clubs and societies.

The London campus is at the heart of a dynamic, new community at the East side of London. The area is home to more artists, creators and makers than anywhere else in Europe.

With over 18 million visitors every year, it's easy to see why London was named the best student city in the world (QS Best Cities Index, 2022). With a stunning mix of shopping, culture and tourism districts, alongside vast parks and open spaces, London is a popular choice for thousands of postgraduate students in search of the perfect balance of study, work and fun.

At both campuses, we have a proud tradition of looking after our students. The health and well-being of our students is of great importance to us. We deliver much of this support to you through our academic, guidance and welfare services available in both locations.

Loughborough accepts a wide range of qualifications for undergraduate and postgraduate study. You can find our everything you need to know about our application processes and entry requirements, including English language requirements on our international webpages.

We also have visa and immigration advice which will contains detailed information on how to apply for your visa.

Our aim as part of the Loughborough experience is to equip our students for every aspect of their life and career. Employers are impressed by the energy, enthusiasm and competitiveness Loughborough graduates demonstrate.

With placement options available on every undergraduate course, we pride ourselves on supporting our students to gain the vital experience and develop the skills employers seek.

Our postgraduate programmes in both Loughborough and London are committed to maximising your employability and helping you reach your career goals.

For this reason, we are ranked top 10 in the UK for graduate prospects in the most recent results of all three major league tables in the UK (Guardian University Guide 2020, Times Good University Guide 2020 and Complete University Guide 2021).

You can find out more about our employable students and the opportunities they’ve taken advantage of to boost their prospects on the Careers Network website.

University highlights

QS World University Ranking

  • 2012
    #242
  • 2014
    #=244
  • 2015
    #=265
  • 2016
    #228
  • 2017
    #237
  • 2018
    #234
  • 2019
    #=218
  • 2020
    #222
  • 2021
    #226
  • 2022
    #231

Ranking criteria

40.1
Overall
31.3
Academic Reputation
63.8
Employer Reputation
26
Faculty Student Ratio
39.2
Citations per Faculty
83.1
International Faculty Ratio
75.8
International Students Ratio

Student & Staff

Total students
17,129

21%
79%

International students
4,540

55%
45%

Total faculty staff
1,445

468
977

Total students
17,129

21%
79%

International students
4,540

55%
45%

Total faculty staff
1,445

977
468
2022
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

Scholarships

Yes
The Scholarships above offer some form of financial aid to prospective students. Please always check the specific requirements and restrictions on scholarship availability.

Campus locations

Loughborough University,

Epinal Way , Loughborough , United Kingdom , LE11 3TU

Loughborough University London,

Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, The Broadcast Centre , London , United Kingdom , E20 3BS

+ 1 More Locations

English language requirements

拉夫堡大学

Epinal Way, Loughborough

  • #=256 QS全球排名
  • Public高校性质
  • Very High研究成果
  • 17,267学生人数
  • 1,416教员人数
  • 4,099国际学生人数

About

Read more
Read less

拉夫堡大学两所校区各方面都十分优秀。来自全球145个国家的约1.95万名学生参与构建了我校这个充满活力的国际化大家庭。我校拉夫堡校区开设授课型及研究型本科和研究生课程,本校区占地440英亩,不失为我校最引以为傲的巨大财富。此外,该校区露天场地和花园都经过精心打理,便利学生生活的各项设施都近在咫尺。

2015年,拉夫堡大学第二所分校在伦敦伊丽莎白女王奥林匹克公园(Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park)建成。拉夫堡大学伦敦分校专为研究生学习、研究而建,将有影响力的思想领袖、开拓性研究人员、创新型人才汇聚于此,为学生打造享誉英国的研究生学习体验。

在校生、毕业生、教职员工、校方合作伙伴均是我校所有工作的核心,也是我校取得接续成功关键。这个联系密切的大家庭中弥漫着坚定的意志与成功的决心,这样的环境激励着每位成员不断追求卓越。

我校学生生活十分出彩,学生可以借机充分发挥自身潜力。此外,我校与各产业联系紧密,因而能帮助学生通过实习抓住良机,进一步发挥潜力。这两项优势也构成了我校积极进取的精神支柱,帮助企业创新、扩张、提高业绩。

我校研究成果斐然,校方也引以为傲。这些研究提出前沿性、针对性解决方案,推动完成以解决社会现实问题为目标的国际重要任务。

我校体育领域享有盛誉,具体包括运动员成绩、体育设施、专业知识和合作伙伴关系方面,我校已连续六年稳居《2022年QS世界大学学科排名》(QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022)全球大学体育相关专业排名榜首。

此外,我校还跻身英国最佳工程类大学行列,在国内、国际排行榜中均位居前列。我校注重强烈的集体主义精神,因而在英国大学中独树一帜。

我校盛誉

  • 2017、2018、2019、2020、2021、2022年度《QS世界大学学科排名》(QS World University Rankings by Subject)体育相关专业排名第一
  • 《2022年QS世界大学学科排名》(QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022)艺术设计专业全英第五、全球第二十七
  • 《2022年QS世界大学学科排名》媒体与传播专业全英第八、全球一百
  • 《2022年泰晤士高等教育榜中榜》(The Times Higher Education Table of Tables 2022)位列前十
  • 《2022年泰晤士报和星期日泰晤士报优秀大学指南》(The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2022)位列前十
  • 《2022年完全大学指南》(Complete University Guide 2022)位列第七
  • 《2022年卫报大学指南》(The Guardian University Guide 2022)位列前十

我校拉夫堡校区的设施设备均为国际一流水平,涵盖学生生活的方方面面,帮助学生拥有世界一流的学习、社交体验。

我校不断投资购置最先进的设备,竭尽全力为学生创造机会,帮助学生发挥潜力。STEMLab耗资1700万英镑,该中心是我校近期发展项目之一,旨在为科学、工程相关专业学生提供最先进的实验室、工作室和教学空间。STEMLab隶属我校一项改造工程,该项目耗资2500万英镑,旨在将本校区西部改造成为无与伦比的“学生学习区”('Student Learning Zone')。

我校配备大量世界一流的各类体育设施,占有量居全英第一。从高性能的训练场地到免费的休闲娱乐区,这些设施可供我校学生自由使用,设施包括:室内田径场、室外体育场、50米泳池、室内网球场、板球场各一所;体育馆、全天候球场、壁球、羽毛球、网球场、室外网球场、设备先进的健身房各几所。

拉夫堡大学伦敦校区位于伊丽莎白女王奥林匹克公园,地处Here East新修创新区。大量组织、创新人才、教育工作者共同构成了我校这个振奋人心的大家庭。我校独特的位置创造出催人奋进的环境,激励学生以及教职员工大胆提问、大胆质疑、与各类鼓舞人心的行业合作伙伴开展合作。

我校校内开设9000多平方米的合作学习空间,配置最先进的设备和材料,确保研究、教学、创新蓬勃发展。

我校伦敦分校坐落于伊丽莎白女王奥林匹克公园,因而学生可步行至铜箱馆(The Copper Box Arena)、伦敦水上运动中心(London Aquatics Centre)、利谷自行车公园(Lee Valley Velopark)、利谷曲棍球和网球中心(Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre)、伦敦体育场(London Stadium)(前身为伦敦奥林匹克体育场)。

拉夫堡校区虽然占地面积庞大,但便利学生生活的各项设施都近在咫尺。学生可以自由漫步在我校精心打理的露天场地和花园,随即到达教学楼、运动场、学生会、宿舍楼。

校内设施丰富多样,学生大可随意选择。校内开设各类酒吧、餐馆、咖啡馆、餐厅、酒店、洗衣房,健身房两所,医疗中心兼药房、眼镜店、牙馆、理发店、出租车站、大型夜总会各一所。

拉夫堡是座繁忙的集镇,除了学生所需要的一切外,这里还拥有各类餐馆、娱乐设施、购物商场,总能让你耳目一新。

学生会致力于促进所有学生健康幸福生活,并与校内学生支持服务系统合作,帮助学生解决从缓解考试压力到寻找住宿的各种问题。

课余时间内,每位学生都能找到机会充实自己。学生可以参加Rag慈善募捐、社区志愿服务、LSU媒体、体育联盟和100多个不同的俱乐部和社团。

我校伦敦校区位于伦敦东区一所充满活力的新社区的中心。该地区涌现出大量艺术家、创作者和创客,人数可谓欧洲各区之最。

伦敦每年接纳超1800万名游客,因而能被《2022年QS最佳城市指数》(QS Best Cities Index, 2022)评为世界最佳学生城市也不足为奇。伦敦拥有大量购物中心、文化圣地、旅游景区,以及广阔的公园和露天场地,是成千上万研究生平衡学习、工作和娱乐的热门城市。

我校两所校区长期以来都对学生关怀备至,因为学生的健康幸福成长至关重要。两校区也通过学术支持、指导服务和福利放送为学生提供了大量支持。

拉夫堡大学接受一系列本科生及研究生学历认证。我校留学生网站已发布申请流程、包括英语语言要求在内的入学要求等各种信息。

我校还提供签证和移民建议,包括签证申请详细信息。

拉夫堡大学还致力于在生活、就业的方方面面帮助学生,因此拉夫堡大学毕业生表现出的活力、热情和竞争力给雇主留下了十分深刻的印象。

本科各门课程都有实习选择。我校支持学生获取关键经验、培养雇主寻求的各项技能,我校也引以为傲。

我校拉夫堡分校和伦敦分校的研究生课程都致力于最大化提高学生的就业能力,帮助学生实现自身就业目标。

因此,从毕业生就业前景这一指标来看,我校在英国三大联盟最新一期排行榜中均位列前十,三大联盟指《2020年卫报大学指南》(Guardian University Guide 2020)、《2020年泰晤士报优秀大学指南》(Times Good University Guide 2020)以及《2021年完全大学指南》(Complete University Guide 2021)。

点击进入我校就业网络网站,了解我校就业能力绝佳的学生以及帮助学生提高自身就业前景的各类机会。

About

拉夫堡大学两所校区各方面都十分优秀。来自全球145个国家的约1.95万名学生参与构建了我校这个充满活力的国际化大家庭。我校拉夫堡校区开设授课型及研究型本科和研究生课程,本校区占地440英亩,不失为我校最引以为傲的巨大财富。此外,该校区露天场地和花园都经过精心打理,便利学生生活的各项设施都近在咫尺。

2015年,拉夫堡大学第二所分校在伦敦伊丽莎白女王奥林匹克公园(Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park)建成。拉夫堡大学伦敦分校专为研究生学习、研究而建,将有影响力的思想领袖、开拓性研究人员、创新型人才汇聚于此,为学生打造享誉英国的研究生学习体验。

在校生、毕业生、教职员工、校方合作伙伴均是我校所有工作的核心,也是我校取得接续成功关键。这个联系密切的大家庭中弥漫着坚定的意志与成功的决心,这样的环境激励着每位成员不断追求卓越。

我校学生生活十分出彩,学生可以借机充分发挥自身潜力。此外,我校与各产业联系紧密,因而能帮助学生通过实习抓住良机,进一步发挥潜力。这两项优势也构成了我校积极进取的精神支柱,帮助企业创新、扩张、提高业绩。

我校研究成果斐然,校方也引以为傲。这些研究提出前沿性、针对性解决方案,推动完成以解决社会现实问题为目标的国际重要任务。

我校体育领域享有盛誉,具体包括运动员成绩、体育设施、专业知识和合作伙伴关系方面,我校已连续六年稳居《2022年QS世界大学学科排名》(QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022)全球大学体育相关专业排名榜首。

此外,我校还跻身英国最佳工程类大学行列,在国内、国际排行榜中均位居前列。我校注重强烈的集体主义精神,因而在英国大学中独树一帜。

我校盛誉

  • 2017、2018、2019、2020、2021、2022年度《QS世界大学学科排名》(QS World University Rankings by Subject)体育相关专业排名第一
  • 《2022年QS世界大学学科排名》(QS World University Rankings by Subject 2022)艺术设计专业全英第五、全球第二十七
  • 《2022年QS世界大学学科排名》媒体与传播专业全英第八、全球一百
  • 《2022年泰晤士高等教育榜中榜》(The Times Higher Education Table of Tables 2022)位列前十
  • 《2022年泰晤士报和星期日泰晤士报优秀大学指南》(The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2022)位列前十
  • 《2022年完全大学指南》(Complete University Guide 2022)位列第七
  • 《2022年卫报大学指南》(The Guardian University Guide 2022)位列前十

我校拉夫堡校区的设施设备均为国际一流水平,涵盖学生生活的方方面面,帮助学生拥有世界一流的学习、社交体验。

我校不断投资购置最先进的设备,竭尽全力为学生创造机会,帮助学生发挥潜力。STEMLab耗资1700万英镑,该中心是我校近期发展项目之一,旨在为科学、工程相关专业学生提供最先进的实验室、工作室和教学空间。STEMLab隶属我校一项改造工程,该项目耗资2500万英镑,旨在将本校区西部改造成为无与伦比的“学生学习区”('Student Learning Zone')。

我校配备大量世界一流的各类体育设施,占有量居全英第一。从高性能的训练场地到免费的休闲娱乐区,这些设施可供我校学生自由使用,设施包括:室内田径场、室外体育场、50米泳池、室内网球场、板球场各一所;体育馆、全天候球场、壁球、羽毛球、网球场、室外网球场、设备先进的健身房各几所。

拉夫堡大学伦敦校区位于伊丽莎白女王奥林匹克公园,地处Here East新修创新区。大量组织、创新人才、教育工作者共同构成了我校这个振奋人心的大家庭。我校独特的位置创造出催人奋进的环境,激励学生以及教职员工大胆提问、大胆质疑、与各类鼓舞人心的行业合作伙伴开展合作。

我校校内开设9000多平方米的合作学习空间,配置最先进的设备和材料,确保研究、教学、创新蓬勃发展。

我校伦敦分校坐落于伊丽莎白女王奥林匹克公园,因而学生可步行至铜箱馆(The Copper Box Arena)、伦敦水上运动中心(London Aquatics Centre)、利谷自行车公园(Lee Valley Velopark)、利谷曲棍球和网球中心(Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre)、伦敦体育场(London Stadium)(前身为伦敦奥林匹克体育场)。

拉夫堡校区虽然占地面积庞大,但便利学生生活的各项设施都近在咫尺。学生可以自由漫步在我校精心打理的露天场地和花园,随即到达教学楼、运动场、学生会、宿舍楼。

校内设施丰富多样,学生大可随意选择。校内开设各类酒吧、餐馆、咖啡馆、餐厅、酒店、洗衣房,健身房两所,医疗中心兼药房、眼镜店、牙馆、理发店、出租车站、大型夜总会各一所。

拉夫堡是座繁忙的集镇,除了学生所需要的一切外,这里还拥有各类餐馆、娱乐设施、购物商场,总能让你耳目一新。

学生会致力于促进所有学生健康幸福生活,并与校内学生支持服务系统合作,帮助学生解决从缓解考试压力到寻找住宿的各种问题。

课余时间内,每位学生都能找到机会充实自己。学生可以参加Rag慈善募捐、社区志愿服务、LSU媒体、体育联盟和100多个不同的俱乐部和社团。

我校伦敦校区位于伦敦东区一所充满活力的新社区的中心。该地区涌现出大量艺术家、创作者和创客,人数可谓欧洲各区之最。

伦敦每年接纳超1800万名游客,因而能被《2022年QS最佳城市指数》(QS Best Cities Index, 2022)评为世界最佳学生城市也不足为奇。伦敦拥有大量购物中心、文化圣地、旅游景区,以及广阔的公园和露天场地,是成千上万研究生平衡学习、工作和娱乐的热门城市。

我校两所校区长期以来都对学生关怀备至,因为学生的健康幸福成长至关重要。两校区也通过学术支持、指导服务和福利放送为学生提供了大量支持。

拉夫堡大学接受一系列本科生及研究生学历认证。我校留学生网站已发布申请流程、包括英语语言要求在内的入学要求等各种信息。

我校还提供签证和移民建议,包括签证申请详细信息。

拉夫堡大学还致力于在生活、就业的方方面面帮助学生,因此拉夫堡大学毕业生表现出的活力、热情和竞争力给雇主留下了十分深刻的印象。

本科各门课程都有实习选择。我校支持学生获取关键经验、培养雇主寻求的各项技能,我校也引以为傲。

我校拉夫堡分校和伦敦分校的研究生课程都致力于最大化提高学生的就业能力,帮助学生实现自身就业目标。

因此,从毕业生就业前景这一指标来看,我校在英国三大联盟最新一期排行榜中均位列前十,三大联盟指《2020年卫报大学指南》(Guardian University Guide 2020)、《2020年泰晤士报优秀大学指南》(Times Good University Guide 2020)以及《2021年完全大学指南》(Complete University Guide 2021)。

点击进入我校就业网络网站,了解我校就业能力绝佳的学生以及帮助学生提高自身就业前景的各类机会。

University highlights

QS World University Ranking

  • 2012
    #242
  • 2014
    #=244
  • 2015
    #=265
  • 2016
    #228
  • 2017
    #237
  • 2018
    #234
  • 2019
    #=218
  • 2020
    #222
  • 2021
    #226
  • 2022
    #231
  • 2023
    #=256

Ranking criteria

38.1
综合得分
29.9
学术声誉
65.9
雇主声誉
22.2
师生比
37.7
每位教员引用率
84.3
国际教师比例
63.7
国际学生占比
88.2
国际研究网络
25.6
就业结果

Student & Staff

Total students
17,267

19%
81%

International students
4,099

48%
52%

Total faculty staff
1,416

455
961

Total students
17,267

19%
81%

International students
4,099

48%
52%

Total faculty staff
1,416

961
455
2022
QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.

Scholarships

Yes
The Scholarships above offer some form of financial aid to prospective students. Please always check the specific requirements and restrictions on scholarship availability.

Campus locations

Loughborough University,

Epinal Way , Loughborough , United Kingdom , LE11 3TU

Loughborough University London,

Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, The Broadcast Centre , London , United Kingdom , E20 3BS

+ 1 More Locations

English language requirements